Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Trotec - At Work!

Case study about an extensive redesign of the product portfolio and the development of a new corporate design for a German shooting star.

DYNAMIC PRODUCT DEVELOPEMENT

WHERE WORK IS TO DRY…

Looking back on almost 5 years of continuous cooperation with TROTEC, we can say today, that TROTEC is certainly the most dynamic of our clients. And that we are rarely challenged in so many diverse areas, like in our collaboration with this extremely successful company from Heinsberg.

Due to the enormous product portfolio, that TROTEC built in the last 15 years in the areas of construction drying, moisture control and climate conditioning, it was no easy task for us to get a comprehensive picture of the tasks, which were ahead of us in the summer of 2010. Therefore we started with the redesigning of the first model series and the new development of hand-held meters, before completely realizing the quickness and radical nature of changes with TROTEC.

…, WORK HAS TO BE FLUENT.

Step by step the development processes of the cooperating external design agency and internal development team could be aligned and synchronized per-fectly. This way a constantly high rate of innovation could be held up and a consistent signature design emerged.

This can be identified as TROTEC’s design strategy. A fast stringing together of similar project tasks with constantly decreasing iteration steps, that leads to a sly product development process, which is extremely effective and is oriented very closely to the customers and the market.

All new TROTEC products are reduced to the substantial, fitting TROTEC’s typical design and their slogan: TROTEC - at work! TROTEC devices stick out of the mass and get recognized immediately. This is true for their typical black and yellow construction site devices, as well as for their more elegant line of the Value Protection Range.

TROTEC

WHAT WAS THE WILD DESIGN PART?

  • Analysis phase
  • Design Concept
  • Design Development
  • Design prototype
  • Implementation phase
  • Small series production
  • Packaging

Your contact partner

Oliver Koszel, Creative Director
Gelsenkirchen
oliver.koszel(at)wilddesign.de

DH 15 Dehumidifiers from the Value Protection Range
Easy handling, convincingly style

Stable brand background

DYNAMICS NEED A STABLE FOUNDATION

The collaboration in the area of product design influenced the outer appearance so drastically, that the need for a revision and modernization of the brand TROTEC arose. Early in 2014 we undertook this task and created a strong presence with the claim, TROTEC — AT WORK.

The simplified and stabilized TROTEC logo was consequently put in front of a background of concrete; not just any type of concrete, but fair faced concrete. A statement filled with meaning and esthetic value. It is about tangible things, work, orderliness, spatiality and a distinct posture.

We also incorporated this distinct posture into the brand image on a linguistic level. Starting with the slogan “at work“, we designed all top-level messages of the brand in a consistent textual tonality

IT’S EASY TO UNROLL ON CONCRETE

The realization in different media, online and offline, the so-called unrolling in a total of 18 languages, flyers, brochures and catalogues, is a constant process in cooperation with the TROTEC in-house graphic department and it is becoming more and more a pure in-house task. The basis for the extremely dynamic application of these design principles is an in detail formulated corporate design manual.

The exhibition concept, which has been developed to fit the brand image, is being customized for the numerous exhibitions and trade shows by TROTEC itself. 

WHAT WAS THE WILD DESIGN PART?

  • Strategy Consulting
  • Naming
  • Brand Development
  • Corporate Identity
  • Color and imagery
  • Corporate Communications
  • Posters, billboards
  • Exhibition booth design
  • Webdesign
  • App design
Business card & Letterhead
Corporate Folder
Brochure Innovations
Flyer Value Protection Range
Posters Value Protection Range and TROTEC Product
Packaging designs for different sizes
Booth basic concept

TROTEC CI Manual

Without design guidelines such a dynamically operating company cannot be controlled. The new brand appearance has a strong foundation with design principles, that allow and alleviate the daily application of the new TROTEC design.

On circa 100 pages all details of the design essentials are described and their backgrounds are explained. It is very important to us that a CI manual is not an automatic algorithm, but leaves enough space for the executing graphic designers to deal with their daily challenges in an independent manner. 

Live-Action: TROTEC Online

TROTEC Homepage

TROTEC Web

TROTEC’s entire power can be seen best in the internet and in social media. TROTEC facilitates online media like no other company of similar size, which makes a consistent brand appearance one of our main priorities as a design agency.

Thus, we see TROTEC-web as a living organism, that is constantly evolving and has to react to current or long-term trends.

TROTEC Website - Value Protection Range


 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Trotec - At Work!

Case-Study über eine umfangreiche Neugestaltung des Produktportfolios und Entwicklung eines neuen Corporate Designs für einen deutschen Shooting Star.

Dynamische Produktentwicklung

Wo getrocknet wird ...

Rückblickend auf fast 5 Jahre kontinuierlicher Zusammenarbeit mit TROTEC kann man heute sagen, dass TROTEC sicherlich der dynamischste aller unserer Kunden ist. Und dass wir selten auf so vielen verschiedenen Gebieten gefordert waren, wie bei diesem extrem erfolgreichen Unternehmen aus Heinsberg im Rheinland.

Angesichts des riesigen Produktportfolios, das TROTEC über die letzten 15 Jahre rund um den Begriff Bautrocknung und Klimakonditionierung aufgebaut hatte, fiel es uns im Sommer 2010 tatsächlich nicht einfach, ein umfassendes Bild von unserer bevorstehenden Aufgabe zu bekommen. So begannen wir mit dem Redesign erster Baureihen und der Neuentwicklung von Handmessgeräten, bevor wir erkannten, wie schnell und radikal die Änderungen hier gehen.

... muss man flüssig arbeiten!

In der Zusammenarbeit von externer Designagentur und interner Entwicklungsabteilung konnten dann nach und nach die Entwicklungsprozesse optimal aufeinander abgestimmt und synchronisiert werden, so dass einerseits die hohe Innovationsrate aufrecht gehalten werden und dabei Schritt für Schritt eine einheitliche Design-Handschrift entstehen konnte.

Dieses kann man durchaus als die TROTEC-Designstrategie bezeichnen: durch schnelle Aneinanderreihung von einander ähnlichen Projekt-Aufgaben und immer kürzeren Iterationsschritten bildete sich ein routinierter Produktentwicklungsprozess heraus, der extrem effektiv und nah am Kunden und am Markt ausgerichtet ist.

Im typischen TROTEC Design gemäß dem Slogan TROTEC - AT WORK. sind alle neuen TROTEC Produkte reduziert auf das Wesentliche. Sei es im typischen Schwarz-Gelb der Baustellen-Geräte oder in der eleganteren Linie der Value Protection Range, TROTEC Geräte fallen im Markt auf und werden sofort wiedererkannt.

TROTEC

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • Analysephase
  • Designkonzeption
  • Designentwicklung
  • Design Prototyp
  • Realisierungsphase
  • Kleinserienherstellung
  • Verpackungsdesign

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Oliver Koszel, Creative Director
Gelsenkirchen
oliver.koszel(at)wilddesign.de

DH 15 Luftentfeuchter aus der Value Protection Range
Einfache Handhabung, überzeugendes Design

Stabiler Markenhintergrund

Dynamik braucht ein stabiles Fundament

Die Zusammenarbeit im Produktdesignbereich prägte das äussere Erscheinungsbild so stark, dass der Bedarf für eine Überarbeitung und Modernisierung der Marke TROTEC entstand. Anfang 2014 konnten wir auch diese Aufgabe übernehmen und gestalteten einen starken Auftritt unter dem Claim TROTEC – AT WORK.

Das vereinfachte und stabilisierte TROTEC Logo stellten wir konsequent vor den Hintergrund BETON - besser gesagt Sichtbeton. Ein gleichermaßen ästhetisches wie mit Bedeutung aufgeladenes Statement. Hier geht es um handfeste Dinge, um Arbeit, Ordnung, Räumlichkeit, und eine klare Haltung.

Diese klare Haltung haben wir auch sprachlich in das Markenbild gebracht. Angefangen mit dem Slogan "at work" haben wir alle Top-Level Botschaften für die Marke konzipiert und in einer durchgängigen Tonalität getextet.

Auf Beton lässt sich gut Ausrollen

Die Umsetzung in die verschiedensten Online- und Offline-Medien, das so genannte Ausrollen in insgesamt 18 Fremdsprachen, in Flyer, Broschüren und Kataloge geschieht kontinuierlich in Zusammenarbeit mit dem TROTEC Inhouse Grafikteam und verlagert sich mehr und mehr zur reinen Inhouse-Aufgabe. Die Grundlage für die auch hier extrem dynamische Anwendung der Gestaltungs-Grundsätze ist ein detailliert ausformuliertes Corporate Design Manual.

Das zum Markenbild passend entwickelte Messekonzept wird nun bei TROTEC in eigener Regie auf die zahlreichen Ausstellungen und Messen angepasst.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • Strategieberatung
  • Naming/ Tonalität
  • Markenentwicklung
  • Corporate Identity
  • Farb- und Bildwelt
  • Corporate Communications
  • Poster, Plakate
  • Messestand-Design
  • Webdesign
  • App-Gestaltung
Visitenkarte & Briefbogen
Corporate Folder
Broschüre Innovations
Flyer Value Protection Range
Plakate Value Protection Range und TROTEC Produkt
Verpackungsdesign-Entwürfe für verschiedene Größen
Messestand-Basiskonzept

TROTEC CI Manual

Ohne Design-Guidelines lässt sich ein so dynamisch operierendes Unternehmen nicht steuern. Das neue Marken-Erscheinungsbild hat nun ein festes Fundament an Gestaltungsregeln, die die tägliche Anwendung des neuen TROTEC Designs ermöglichen und erleichtern.

Auf ca. 100 Seiten werden über alle Bereiche die Design-Essentials beschrieben und deren Hintergründe erklärt. Wir legen viel Wert darauf, dass ein CI Manual kein automatisch anzuwendender Algorithmus ist, sondern genügend Spielräume lässt, so dass die ausführenden Grafiker ihre täglich auftretenden Herausforderungen selbständig lösen können.

Live-Action: TROTEC Online

TROTEC Webseite - Startseite

TROTEC Web

TROTEC’s ganze Power zeigt sich im Internet und in den Sozialen Medien. Wie kaum ein anderes Unternehmen seiner Größe setzt TROTEC auf die Online-Medien und auch dort ist das konsistente Marken-Erscheinungsbild eine der wichtigsten Aufgaben für uns als Designagentur.

Insofern betrachten wir das TROTEC-Web als lebendigen Organismus, der sich ständig weiterentwickelt und auf tagesaktuelle oder längerfristige Trends reagieren muss.

TROTEC Webseite - Value Protection Range


 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?