Medical Design - health and quality of life.

Every day we develop functional and usable solutions for serious problems and help our customers to turn them into real business successes. The less the user feels this effort, the better we have done our job.

THE DESIGN AGENCY FOR PRODUCT DESIGN & BRAND

We are an award-winning strategic design agency.
Our focus: medical design, health and quality of life.

Over the past 30 years we have been able to convert ideas into successful products, user interfaces and brands for more than 350 small and large companies from all over the world. German Design & Engineering is in our DNA, we are precise and passionate, disciplined and, like all true creatives, a little wild...

We are WILDDESIGN.

Clinomic MONA - Artificial Intelligence for the ICUREJOIN - THE FUTURE IS NON-INVASIVEPraluBase - Medication management device gets IF Award 2018Mobinostics - Point of Care diagnostic for animal healthSalvia medical - a product, a brand - reinvented!24 Designfactors - our unique design methodologyUsability Engineering and integrated DesignPantec - Innovative medical laser for skin treatment
Clinomic MONA - Artificial Intelligence for the ICU
REJOIN - THE FUTURE IS NON-INVASIVE
PraluBase - Medication management device gets IF Award 2018
Mobinostics - Point of Care diagnostic for animal health
Salvia medical - a product, a brand - reinvented!
24 Designfactors - our unique design methodology
Usability Engineering and integrated Design
Pantec - Innovative medical laser for skin treatment

CREATIVE SERVICES THAT INTEGRATE PERFECTLY

We know how to achieve attractiveness and recognition.

Our design service is the perfect complement to all your in-house activities. Like small success accelerators, our services are effective at exactly the right point in your process chain. At the same time, you reduce your risk of being late on the market or of relying on the wrong product. You keep everything under control all the time. You stand at the wheel.

Find out how you can use our creative power in a meaningful way....

WILDDESIGN has won numerous Design Awards and shows highlights in several product design case studies.

USER CENTERED DESIGN

The human being at the center, as a user, patient or consumer. There are many roles into which a person involuntarily falls as soon as he or she is confronted with products or wants to use them. User Centered Design aims at understanding these roles and translating them into products in a meaningful way.

The human dimension is a level that we consider to a high degree in our product design projects. Ergonomics in the mechanical/physical sense but also in the sense of perception, e.g. of user interfaces on a computer screen, plays an increasingly important role in product design. In the development of medical products, usability is now regulated by law and provides us designers with a framework and direction for product design.

Starting with an analysis of the context of use, we create an exact idea about the workflows, the environment as well as the nature and tasks of the product’s users. Before we develop creative concepts, the requirements from the analysis must be clearly defined. Only if that is given, it makes sense to think about solutions.

We come full circle by building prototypes and models which we can use to evaluate product design concepts. Verification and validation of usability are always at the end of our User Centered Design activities.

DESIGN THINKING

For us, Design Thinking is not just a modern buzzword, but lived practice in our product design processes. A good product can only be created if all influencing factors are taken into account. Our multidisciplinary approach considers this and starts with an exploration of user needs.

As in the User Centered Design approach, focus is on the needs of users. These are not only explored using objective statistical methods, as it is for example the case in market research, but subjective empathy is central.

Putting ourselves as developers into the situation, environment and position of those who are affected is the key to success. Not only do we want to know, but also to perceive, touch and experience. We regularly swap roles wherever possible, experiencing the user perspective, exploring the "user experience".

As product designers, we have the means and methods to uncover problems and solve them in a creatively and innovatively.

DESIGN TRENDS / MEGATRENDS

We can only see the success of our product design developments in the future. In this respect, it is important to make the right assumptions early on. This has nothing to do with reading coffee grounds, but with knowing the major, overarching trend lines, the Megatrends.

On the formal side, by contrast, there are design trends. Sometimes short-lived, sometimes shaping the style of an entire era, design trends are the concrete expression of the zeitgeist and social trends.

For our product design processes, we use both trend levels for the strategic orientation of the product. Methods such as Roadmapping or stylistic Mood Boards help to illustrate the findings.

We act as trend scouts on a regular basis, writing MEDICAL DESIGN TREND REVIEWS and collecting meaningful examples on our WILDDESIGN-PINTEREST ACCOUNT.



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

×

Get our chinese newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.

Medical Design - Gesundheit und Lebensqualität.

Täglich entwickeln wir funktionelle und gebrauchstaugliche Lösungen für gravierende Problemstellungen und helfen unseren Kunden, sie in reale Geschäftserfolge zu verwandeln. Je weniger die Anwender diesen Aufwand spüren, desto besser haben wir unsere Arbeit erledigt.

DIE DESIGNAGENTUR FÜR PRODUKT UND MARKE

Wir sind eine vielfach ausgezeichnete strategische Designagentur.

In den vergangenen 28 Jahren konnten wir für mehr als 400 kleine und große Unternehmen aus aller Welt Ideen in erfolgreiche Produkte, Benutzeroberflächen und Marken umsetzen. German Design & Engineering liegt in unserer DNA, wir sind präzise und leidenschaftlich, diszipliniert und wie alle wahren Kreativen ein wenig wild...

Wir sind WILDDESIGN.

Rejoin - Chirurgische Instrumente neu interpretiertPraluBase - Medikationsmanagement erhält IF Award 2018Mobinostics - Point of Care Diagnostik für die TiermedizinSalvia medical - eine Marke erfindet sich neu!24 Designfaktoren - unsere einzigartige Methodik.Usability Engineering und integriertes DesignPantec - Innovativer medizinischer Laser für die Hautbehandlung
Rejoin - Chirurgische Instrumente neu interpretiert
PraluBase - Medikationsmanagement erhält IF Award 2018
Mobinostics - Point of Care Diagnostik für die Tiermedizin
Salvia medical - eine Marke erfindet sich neu!
24 Designfaktoren - unsere einzigartige Methodik.
Usability Engineering und integriertes Design
Pantec - Innovativer medizinischer Laser für die Hautbehandlung

DIE PERFEKTE ERGÄNZUNG

Wir wissen, wie man Attraktivität und Wiedererkennbarkeit erzielt.

Unser Design-Service ist die perfekte Ergänzung zu all Ihren Inhouse-Aktivitäten. Wie kleine Erfolgsbeschleuniger greifen unsere Leistungen exakt an der richtigen Stelle Ihrer Prozesskette. Gleichzeitig reduzieren Sie Ihr Risiko, zu spät am Markt zu sein oder auf das falsche Produkt zu setzen. Sie behalten alles unter Kontrolle, die ganze Zeit über. Sie stehen am Steuer.

Finden Sie hier heraus, wie Sie unsere Creative-Power sinnvoll nutzen können ...

WILDDESIGN hat bereits zahlreiche Design Awards gewonnen und zeigt seine Produktdesign-Highlights in ausgewählten Case-Studys

User Centered Design

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt, als Nutzer, Anwender, Patient oder Konsument. Es gibt viele Rollen, in die ein Mensch unwillkürlich gerät, sobald er oder sie mit Produkten konfrontiert wird oder Produkte nutzen will. Diese Rollen zu begreifen und sinnfällig in Produkte umzusetzen, darauf zielt User Centered Design ab. 

Das menschliche Maß ist eine Ebene, die wir in unseren Produktdesign Projekten in hohem Maße berücksichtigen. Die Ergonomie im mechanisch/ physischen Sinne, aber auch im Sinne der Wahrnehmung z.B. von Nutzer-Schnittstellen auf einem Computerscreen, spielt eine immer wichtigere Rolle im Produktdesign. Bei der Entwicklung von Medizinprodukten ist die Usability oder auf Deutsch die Gebrauchstauglichkeit inzwischen gesetzlich geregelt und gibt uns Gestaltern den Rahmen und die Richtung für das Produktdesign vor. 

Beginnend mit der Analyse des Nutzungskontextes schaffen wir für das Produkt eine exakte Vorstellung über die Arbeitsabläufe, die Umgebung und die Art und Aufgaben der Nutzer. Bevor wir kreative Konzepte entwickeln, müssen die Anforderungen aus der Analyse klar definiert worden sein. Erst dann macht es Sinn, in Lösungen zu denken.

Der Kreis schließt sich, indem wir Prototypen und Modelle bauen, mit denen wir die Produktdesign-Konzepte bewerten können. Die Verifizierung und Validierung der Gebrauchstauglichkeit steht stets am Ende unserer Tätigkeit im Rahmen des User Centered Design.

Design Thinking

Design Thinking ist für uns nicht nur modernes Buzzword, sondern gelebte Praxis in unseren Produktdesign-Prozessen. Ein gutes Produkt kann nur unter Berücksichtigung aller Einflussfaktoren entstehen. Unser multidisziplinärer Ansatz trägt dem Rechnung und setzt bei der Erforschung der Nutzerbedürfnisse an.

Wie im User Centered Design Ansatz, stehen die Bedürfnisse des Nutzers im Fokus. Diese werden nicht nur mit objektiv statistischen Methoden ergründet, wie es z.B. die Marktforschung tut, sondern das subjektive Einfühlungsvermögen steht dabei im Vordergrund.

Sich als Entwickler in die Situation, Umgebung und Position der Betroffenen zu begeben, ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Wir wollen nicht nur wissen, sondern auch wahrnehmen, anfassen und erleben. Regelmäßig tauschen wir wo immer es geht die Rollen, erleben die Nutzerperspektive, erforschen die „User Experience“.

Als Produktdesigner verfügen wir über die Mittel und Methoden, Probleme aufzudecken und diese kreativ und innovativ zu lösen.

Designtrends / Megatrends

Den Erfolg unserer Produktdesign-Entwicklungen können wir erst in der Zukunft sehen. Insofern kommt es darauf an, schon früh die richtigen Annahmen treffen. Das hat nichts mit Kaffeesatz-Lesen zu tun, sondern mit der Kenntnis der großen, übergreifenden Trendlinien, der Megatrends.

Auf der formalen Seite stehen dagegen die Designtrends. Teils kurzlebig, teils stilprägend für eine ganze Epoche sind Designtrends die konkrete Ausdrucksform von Zeitgeist und gesellschaftlichen Strömungen.

Für unsere Produktdesign-Prozesse nutzen wir beide Trend-Ebenen zur strategischen Ausrichtung des Produktes. Methoden wie das Roadmapping oder stilistisch geprägte Moodboards helfen, die Erkenntnisse zu veranschaulichen.

Wir betätigen uns auch regelmäßig als Trendscouts, verfassen MEDICAL DESIGN TREND REVIEWS und sammeln aussagekräftige Beispiele auf unserem

WILDDESIGN-Pinterest Account.



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?

×

Get our chinese newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.