Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

VYON | Brand Development in the beauty world

Case Study about a fundamental brand development including naming and packaging design for the internationally operating start-up company VYON.

Vyon packagingWebsite developmentTranslucent packagingLogo brandingBranding Lineup
Vyon packaging
Website development
Translucent packaging
Logo branding
Branding Lineup

Visibly Younger

VYON Logo

challenge

Development of a new, strong global brand for cosmetic products, and roll-out and marketing material for the brand launch.

Within one year, the start-up company consisting of four founders wanted to launch a strong brand identity for the private-label business. The objectives were to bring into existence "new traditions through the development of the distinctive and unique values of luxurious cosmetic products made in Germany".

approach

A comprehensive market analysis was the basis for the BRAND STRATEGY STATEMENT, which was defined in joint workshops with the four founders of the start-up company. This brand strategy formed the basis for the development of the name and the subsequent development of the brand world, including definition of imagery, logotype and CIM. In accordance with the international nature of the brand, this process was done in close cooperation with WILDDESIGN team in Shanghai.

Product Line-up

results

Visionary thinking and authenticity complement each other in “VYON visibly younger”. The VYON Beauty Company develops successful cosmetic lines and treatment concepts for the national and international beauty market. With products of the highest quality, superior benefits, and verified effectiveness VYON assumes responsibility for actively preserving healthy skin. In doing this, the company focuses on its core skills in which they have excellent know-how and offer innovative cosmetic solutions for a better quality of life. The development of “VYON visibly younger” convinced not only consumers, but also the entire beauty world and also attracts significant international attention. The enormous demand, impressive in itself, is strong evidence that luxury cosmetics and good design are less ends in themselves, and more key selling points.

PROJECT OUTCOMES

  • Close collaboration with the Shanghai team
  • Comprehensive competitor analysis
  • Definition of brand strategy (Portfolio-Mapping, characteristics, functions)
  • Brand identity definition, naming, logotype, tagline, CIM
  • Design for stationary, letterhead, namecard, posters, packaging
Markus Wild

Your contact partner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de

From sketch to product
Packaging Vyon
Branding Vyon


 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

VYON | Markenentwicklung in der Beauty Welt

Case Study über eine grundlegende Markenentwicklung inklusive Naming und Packaging Design für das international aufgestellte Start-Up Unternehmen VYON.

VYON - Visibly Younger

Entwicklung einer neuen, starken globalen Marke für kosmetische Produkte und Roll-out auf Marketing-Material für den Marken-Launch.

Innerhalb eines Jahres wollte das Start-up-Unternehmen bestehend aus den vier Gründer-Persönlichkeiten eine starke Markenidentität für das Private-Label-Geschäft launchen. Zielsetzung war es „die Entfaltung der unverwechselbaren und einmaligen Werte luxuriöser Kosmetikprodukte Made in Germany“ in Form einer transparenten und ehrlichen neuen Marke ins Leben zu rufen.

Designprozess

Eine umfassende Marktanalyse war die Basis für das BRAND STRATEGY STATEMENT, welches in gemeinsamen Workshops mit den vier Gründern des Start-up Unternehmens definiert wurde. Diese Markenstrategie bildete die Basis für die Namensentwicklung und die anschließende Entwicklung der Markenwelt inklusive Definition von Moodboards, Bildwelten, Logotype und CIM. Aufgrund der internationalen Ausrichtung der Marke geschah dieser Prozess in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem WILDDESIGN-Team in Shanghai.

Designergebnis

Visionäres Denken und Authentizität ergänzen sich in VYON visibly younger. Die VYON Beauty GmbH entwickelt erfolgreich Kosmetiklinien und Treatmentkonzepte für den nationalen sowie internationalen Beauty-Markt. Mit Produkten von höchster Qualität, überlegenem Nutzen und belegter Wirksamkeit übernimmt VYON Verantwortung für die aktive Gesunderhaltung der Haut. Dabei konzentriert sich die Unternehmensgründer auf ihre Kernkompetenzen, in denen sie über exzellentes Know-how verfügen und innovative kosmetische Problemlösungen für eine bessere Lebensqualität bieten. Die Entwicklung von VYON visibly younger überzeugt nicht nur Verbraucher, sondern auch die gesamte Beauty-Welt und sorgt auch international für große Aufmerksamkeit. Eindrucksvoll belegt die enorme Nachfrage nicht zuletzt, dass luxuriöse Kosmetik und gutes Design weniger Selbstzweck als vielmehr ein entscheidendes Verkaufsargument sind.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • umfangreiche Wettbewerbsanalyse
  • Definition Markenstrategie (Portfolio-Mapping, Eigenschaften / Funktionen)
  • Brand Identity Definition, Namensgebung, Logotype, Tagline, CIM
  • Entwurf für Website, Briefpapier, Visitenkarten, Poster, Verpackung

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de

Von der Skizze zum fertigen Produkt
Verpackungsdesign Vyon
Markenidentität Vyon


 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?

×

Get our newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.