Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Tony's Farm | repositioning the ECO brand

Case Study about the cooperation with the successful Shanghai startup company Tonys Farm in the areas of brand, product and strategy.

Design Strategy for Tony's Farm
Design Strategy for Tony's Farm

Packaging with ECO appeal

Challenge
Eco Packaging Design & Web Design

Repositioning of the Brand and a User-friendly Website.

To boost communication of the environmental commitment of Tony's Farm in its daily contacts with customers and members, Tony's Farm wanted a new packaging design for its delivery box. The box was destined to be filled with up to 6 kg of fresh vegetables for transport to customers. At the same time, the box had to be stackable and support the weight of up to 3 additional boxes.

approach

After interviewing customers of Tony's farm, the complete internal production process from harvesting, packaging and transportation to delivery was examined in the light of their needs, and an opportunity for far-reaching improvement identified. At the end of the project WILDDESIGN redefined the positioning of the brand and developed a user-friendly website.

results

Because of its high weight and the deforestation it caused, the existing wooden box produced more CO2 emissions per unit of vegetables. The new Eco-box now meets the requirements of customers and employees alike, emphasizing the environmental commitment of Tony's Farm.

Tony´s Farm Logo
Eco Packaging design Tony's Farm
The new reusable Tony's farm ECO-Box

PROJECT OUTCOMES

  • Innovative packaging design
  • Analysis of production workflow and total service design
  • Design of print materials to support the service process
  • Viisitor friendly webpage
  • CO2 reductive design
vegetables

Bilingual website

Webdesign Tony's Farm
The new Tony's Farm webpage

Challenge

Credibility and transparency were the most important communication goals for Tony's Farm. The previous website lacked professionalism and offered too little information content. In addition, the ordering process necessitated cumbersome telephone handling each time.

Approach

Our immediate focus was on the information content: what did the customers want to know about their supplier of vegetables, and how could we put across the credibility of Tony's Farm and its organic farming principles? We developed an information system aligned with the seasonal offerings, in order to educate customers about the value of a full organic diet - and offered weekly suggestions for recipes that could be followed using Tony's Farm products.

Project outcomes

  • Bilingual webpage
  • Photoregie

results

The site is now an important sales tool for Tony's Farm and gives customers and prospects a comprehensive overview of the vegetables on offer. There is also an easy to use ordering interface, which is how most orders are processed. After only one year the number of customers has increased from 200 to nearly 6,000 "subscribers".

Markus Wild

Your contact partner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Tony´s Farm | Neupositionierung der ECO Marke

Case Study über die Zusammenarbeit mit dem erfolgreichen Shanghaier Startup Tonys Farm in den Bereichen Marke, Produkt und Strategie.

Designstrategie für Tony's Farm
Designstrategie für Tony's Farm

Tony's Farm - nachhaltige Landwirtschaft in China

Verpackungsdesign & Webdesign für einen chinesischen Bio-Betrieb

Um das ökologische Gewissen von Tony's Farm im täglich Umgang mit seinen Kunden und Mitgliedern stärker zu kommunizieren, wollte Tony's Farm ein neues Packaging-Design für seine Transportbox entwickeln. Diese sollte mit bis zu 6 Kg frischem Gemüse befüllt an die Kunden geliefert werden. Dabei sollte die Box stapelbar sein und das Gewicht von bis zu 3 weiteren Boxen tragen können.

Designprozess

Nach Befragung von Tonys-Farm-Kunden nach deren Bedürfnissen wurde der komplette interne Produktionsprozess von der Ernte über Verpackung und Transport bis hin zur Auslieferung untersucht und ein weit reichendes Verbesserungspotenzial aufgezeigt. Zum Ende der Arbeit definierte WILDDESIGN die Positionierung der Marke neu und entwickelte eine benutzerfreundliche Webseite, die mit weniger Klicks zum Ziel führt.

Designergebnis

Die CO2 Emission der neuen Eco Box aufgrund Holzschlag und Transportgewicht ist signifikant niedriger als die der bisherigen Holzkiste. Damit erfüllt die neue Eco Box die Anforderungen der Kunden und der Mitarbeiter gleichermaßen und unterstreicht das Umwelt-Engagement von Tony's Farm.

Tony´s Farm Logo
Öko Box Verpackungsdesign Tony's Farm
Die neue wiederverwendbare Tony's Farm Lieferbox

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

vegetables

Zweisprachige website

Webdesign Tony's Farm
Die neue Webseite von Tony's Farm

Projektaufgabe

Glaubwürdigkeit und Transparenz waren die bedeutsamsten Kommunikationsziele für Tony's Farm. Die bisherige Webseite war zu spielerisch angelegt und bot zu wenig Informationsgehalt. Ausserdem benötigte man zum Bestellen jedes Mal eine umständliche telefonische Bearbeitung.

Designprozess

Unser erster Ansatzpunkt war der Informationsgehalt: was wollen die Kunden von Ihrem Gemüselieferanten wissen und wie können wir die Seriosität von Tony's Farm und seine organischen Anbau-Prinzipien darstellen? Wir entwickelten ein Informationssystem passend zu den saisonalen Angeboten, um die Kunden über den Wert einer vollwertigen organischen Ernährung aufzuklären und boten wöchentlich Rezeptvorschläge an, die mit Tony's Farm Produkten nachgekocht werden können.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • Zweisprachige Webseite
  • Fotoregie

Designergebnis

Die Webseite ist nun ein bedeutendes Verkaufsinstrument für Tony's Farm und gibt den Kunden und Interessenten einen umfassenden Überblick über das Gemüseangebot. Ausserdem gibt es ein leicht bedienbares Bestellinterface, worüber inzwischen die meisten Bestellungen abgewickelt werden. Nach nur einem Jahr wurde so die Anzahl der Kunden von 200 auf fast 6.000 "Abonnenten" gesteigert.

Markus Wild

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?

×

Get our newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.