Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

SIFEC | European Logo Design for Chinese company

Case Study about the corporate design development for SIFEC, the renowned fashion training institute in Shanghai.

Final logo design
Final logo design

Logo development for the haute couture

Challenge

Shanghai International Fashion Education Center (SIFEC) is aiming to become one of the leading fashion instituts in the world, and to put Shanghai as the next destination on the global fashion map. To gain recognition and respect on such a competitive market you need to enter with a strong brand and visual identity. WILDDESIGN was asked to design their new logo design, not only representing the brand but also to reflect its vision and pursue.
 

Approach

When contacting WILDDESIGN SIFEC was almost finished with their new Shanghai campus, a modern asymmetric steel construction, an iconic building that gave us inspiration when developing their logo design.
Before starting to design a logo it’s important that the brand name and any potential brand statements or slogans are finalized. WD supported that the abbreviation SIFEC was chosen, a short and consist name that can be pronounced “sai-fec” in most languages.
Five different logo design concepts were created, based on SIFECs background and heritage, their business core values and trends in competitor’s visual identity and logo design.
 

Result

A sophisticated, sleek and modern logo design, that fits seamlessly into the international fashion industry. Its inspiration and concept name was reflection – representing how fashion always is a reflection of today’s society and culture. The E, standing for education, is therefor turned to mirror the F in fashion.

project outcomes

  • Naming Consulting
  • Logo Design
  • Business Card Design
  • E-mail Signature Design
Logo design concepts
Logo design concepts
Final logo design and its reversed option
Final logo design and its reversed option
Business card template
Business card template
Logo design construction
Logo design construction
Markus Wild

Your contact partner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

SIFEC | Europäisches Logo-Design für Chinesisches Unternehmen

Case Study über die Corporate Design Entwicklung für SIFEC, das renommierte Mode-Ausbildungs-Institut in Shanghai.

Ein frisches Logo - Basis für das neue SIFEC CD
Ein frisches Logo - Basis für das neue SIFEC CD

Logoentwicklung für die Haute Couture

Herausforderung

Das Shanghai International Fashion Education Center (SIFEC) arbeitet fleissig daran, eines der renommiertesten Modeinstitute der Welt zu werden und Shanghai als einen wichtigen und trendbewussten Standort in der Modewelt zu etablieren. Um auf einem so hart umkämpften Markt beachtet und respektiert zu werden, braucht es einfach eine starke Marke und ein überzeugendes Corporate Design. Deshalb wurde das Shanghaier Büro von WILDDESIGN damit beauftragt das neue Logo zu gestalten. Ein Zeichen, das nicht nur die Marke repräsentiert, sondern auch Vision und Ziele dahinter widerspiegelt.

Designprozess

Als SIFEC an WILDDESIGN heran trat, war der neue Campus des Instituts in Shanghai schon fast fertig – ein modernes, asymmetrisches Stahlkonstrukt, das sich uns sofort als Inspiration für die Entwicklung des Logos aufdrängte.
Mit dem Design eines Logos beginnt man, wenn der Markenname und die unterstützenden Slogans bereits fertig sind. WILDDESIGN unterstützte die Idee die Abkürzung SIFEC zu benutzen, einen kurzen und beständigen Namen, der in den meisten Sprachen als „sai-fec“ ausgesprochen werden kann.
Auf der Basis von SIFECs kulturellem Hintergrund, den Werten der Institution, sowie aktuellen Markttrends, wurden fünf verschiedene Logo-Konzepte entwickelt.

Designergebnis

Ein durchdachtes, elegantes und modernes Logodesign, das sich nahtlos in die internationale Modeindustrie einfügt. Seine Inspiration und der Name des Konzeptes beruhen auf der Spiegelung – um darzustellen, dass Mode auch immer die heutige Gesellschaft und Kultur reflektiert. Aus diesem Grund ist auch das E, welches für das englische Wort Education steht umgedreht, um das F in Fashion widerzuspiegeln.

Der Wilddesign Part:

  • Beratung Namensfindung
  • Logodesign
  • Visitenkarten-Design
  • Design der E-mail Signatur
Logodesign Konzepte
Logodesign Konzepte
Finales Logodesign und Invers-Variante
Finales Logodesign und Invers-Variante
Visitenkarten-Template
Visitenkarten-Template
Reinzeichnung Logodesign
Reinzeichnung Logodesign
Markus Wild

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?