Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Croma / Ruck | Medical Design for eye surgery

Case Study about Product Design for operating rooms using the example of the eye surgery device QUBE.

QUBE - High-Tech Medical system for eye surgery
QUBE - High-Tech Medical system for eye surgery

Medical Design

Bytec med Logo
Ruck TMED Logo
CROMA Logo

challenge

The Qube system is an advanced surgical apparatus for operations on the anterior segment of the eye (cataract surgery). The need is for the integration of complex ergonomic and technical requirements into a sophisticated overall look for the operating room and for a market in which this product segment is characterized by a very heterogeneous design language.

approach

As an integral part of the entire device development, the process was carried out in very close coordination with the development team. The high standard of medical product development and the high expectations of a modern, highly complex, but simple and safe to use surgical unit requires a high level of communicative ability and technical and ergonomic understanding.

results

The design of the Qube has been reduced to its functionality and optimized according to ergonomic principles. Combined with a very clear and efficient user interface, the design of the Qube demonstrates perfect synergy of operation and innovative housing technology.

PROJECT OUTCOMES

  • Design development of the housing and trolley
  • Mechanical design concept
  • Usability concept
medical design Qube interior view
medical design Qube full view


 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Croma / Ruck | Medical Design für die Augenchirurgie

Case Study über Produktdesign im OP am Beispiel des Augenchirurgie-Gerätes QUBE der Firma CROMA aus dem Jahr 2011.

QUBE - High-Tech für den Operationssaal
QUBE - High-Tech für den Operationssaal

Augenchirurgie-Gerät Qube von RUCK/CROMA

Bytec med Logo
Ruck TMED Logo
CROMA Logo

Medical Design für die Chirurgie

Das Qube System ist ein hochmodernes Chirurgiegerät für Operationen am vorderen Augenabschnitt (Katharaktchirurgie/ grauer Star). Die Integration der komplexen ergonomischen und technischen Anforderungen in eine anspruchsvolle Gesamterscheinung für den Operationssaal und für einen Markt, in dem eine sehr heterogene Designsprache dieses Produktsegment kennzeichnet.

Designprozess

Der Designprozess als integrativer Teil der gesamten Geräteentwicklung wurde in sehr enger Abstimmung mit dem Entwicklerteam bei unserem strategischen Partner BYTEC med durchgeführt. Der hohe Anspruch der Medizinproduktentwicklung und die hohe Erwartung an ein modernes hochkomplexes, aber einfach und sicher zu bedienendes Chirurgiegerät, verlangt ein hohes Maß an kommunikativer Fähigkeit und technischem und ergonomischen Verständnis. 

Designergebnis

Das Design des Qube ist auf seine Funktionalität reduziert und nach ergonomischen Gesichtspunkten optimiert worden. Im Zusammenspiel mit einer sehr klaren und effizienten Bedienoberfläche stellt das Design des Qube eine perfekte Synergie von Bedienung und innovativer Gehäusetechnik dar.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • Designentwicklung des Gehäuses und Fahrwagen
  • Konstruktionskonzept
  • Ergonomiekonzeption
Produktvisualisierung mit transparentem Gehäuse
medical design Qube Augenchirurgiegerät


 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?

×

Get our newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.