Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

FIX N'GO | product design for an innovative consumer product

Case Study about an extensive design development in product design, brand development and brand communication for the new product Fix n 'Go.

Product design

challenge

DUO CARE - product design, the foundation for success

Innovative product design for dual daily care.

In conjunction with a patented in-house development by William Schröder, a medium-sized manufacturer of technical plastic parts, WILDDESIGN was asked to undertake the innovative implementation of a consumer product in line with current trends. Two spray media (disinfectant + spray-on plaster) had to be combined in one dispenser.

approach

After the start of the project, product development task accelerated even further following the first presentation: the development of different styles and market entries for various applications, e.g. emergency and first-aid kits, mountain biking, or the beach. An initial design platform was developed, from which the individual products were derived using high-tech surface finishes.

results

The result was a very positive response in the first trade fairs, inspiring a number of new applications and currently a total of 10 spray media. Under the umbrella brand of DUO-care the products are now being introduced into the market as FIX N'GO.

product design FIX N´GO sketch
FIX N´GO Logo
winning team reddot design award 2012
reddot design award 2012

Things we did in this project & awards

  • Close collaboration with the engineering team
  • Product vision for a new business
  • Development of product ranges
  • Good response and quick implementation
  • Holistic design approach
  • Consumer product design for a new brand
design awards

Brand development in line with product design

challenge

A good product design is not enough – that’s what our customer Wilhelm Schroeder thought, who demanded more of us. The WILDDESIGN team identified with both the product and the marketing strategy, and a complete brand world was built, which in turn provided a stable foundation for marketing.

approach

In several parallel subprojects, the brand development, packaging, and various surface finishes were developed and finalized in very short timespans.

results

The progressive consumer design with a sporty flair expresses the youthful corporate culture of the new DUO CARE brand. Within a very short time (<9 months) the entire project was constructed from a standing start and a new brand was born.

Things we did in this project

  • Strong, convincing brand appearance
  • Implementation in three market segments
  • Young and sporty appearance
  • Mobility, flexibility, prevention
  • Communication of the brand values via print and web
brand Development Key Visual FIX N´GO HELP
Key Visuals
branding Key Visuals FIX N´GO
Key Visuals

Packaging Design

challenge

Each time, FIX N 'GO adds 2 spray media that produce their effect in combination, e.g. wound cleansing and spray plaster, or cooling gel and skin care. The innovative product design of the patented multi-spray system FIX N 'GO also needs to be brought out in the packaging for high quality trade presentation. Different target groups must be addressed by marketing: home care, leisure and trekking, but also business users and travelers.

approach

A modular system for the various combinations of products was developed to correspond to the different target groups. In close cooperation with the cardboard manufacturer and the customer the basic forms were worked out and the graphical drawings finalized for the 6 versions for the product launch. In parallel, the design team also worked on the web presence for the market launch in September 2011.

results

A characteristic book-like package has been developed, leaving the new product plenty of room to make an impression. At the same time, the ample packaging also suggests the aspect of a gift. The FIX N Go products are as ideal as gifts within the family.

Things we did in this project

  • Innovative packaging
  • Modular system for different target groups
  • Unified design for the product line
  • Market launch support in print and online
  • Press to open design for “book” packaging
  • Final packaging for “book” and refill
Packaging print control
Quality control during print production
Packaging product series FIX N´GO
Completed book-like and refill packages

Webdesign

challenge

WILDDESIGN developed the FIX N Go Sport product in 2009 for the DUO-Care Company. The innovative multiple spray system offers the use of two complementary sprays in a stylish and handy dispenser. For this innovation WILDDESIGN also had to develop a contemporary consumer website consistent with the corporate design.

approach

Based on the corporate design developed by WILDDESIGN a distinctive website was designed and constructed. The newfound protection and the good feeling that FIX N'GO gives its owners were thought out and placed at the center of the new web presence.

results

WILDDESIGN accompanied the enterprise from the product design through the development of a distinctive corporate design and packaging design, and then to a modern web presence, structured by the basta!media agency using the Joomla CMS.

Things we did in this project

  • Timely brand communication
  • Online strategy
  • Information architecture
  • Distinctive web design
  • Implementation on Joomla CMS
Webdesign FIX N´GO
Usage instruction | Homepage| Refill set
Markus Wild

Your contact partner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

FIX N´GO | Produktdesign für ein innovatives Konsumprodukt

Case Study über eine umfangreiche Designentwicklung im Produktdesign, Markenentwicklung und Markenkommunikation für das neue Produkt Fix n' Go.

Integrierte Entwicklung von Produkt & Marke

Innovatives Produktdesign für zweifache Alltagssorgen

Auf Basis einer patentierten Inhouse-Entwicklung aus dem Hause Wilhelm Schröder, einem mittelständischen Produzenten technischer Kunststoffteile, wurde WILDDESIGN gebeten, die innovative Umsetzung in ein Trend orientiertes Konsumprodukt zu übernehmen. Zwei Sprühmedien (Desinfektion + Sprühpflaster) sollten in einem Dispenser zusammengebracht werden.

Designprozess

Aus der Aufgabe Produktentwicklung wurde nach der ersten Präsentation schnell mehr: die Entwicklung verschiedener Stile und Marktauftritte für verschiedene Anwendungen, z.B. als Notapotheke, für's Mountain-Biken, oder fürs Strandleben. Es wurde zunächst ein Plattformdesign entwickelt, von dem die einzelnen Anwendungen mittels High-Tech Oberflächenveredelungen abgeleitet wurden.

Designergebnis

Das Ergebnis erzielte bei ersten Messeauftritten eine sehr große Resonanz und inspirierte eine Reihe von neuen Anwendungen aus momentan insgesamt 10 Sprüh-Medien. Unter der Dachmarke DUO-Care werden die Produkte nun als FIX N´GO in den Markt eingeführt.

Produktdesign FIX N´GO Skizze
FIX N´GO Logo
Gewinnerteam reddot design award 2012
reddot design award 2012

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • Enge Kooperation mit den Ingenieuren
  • Produktvision für ein neues Geschäftsfeld
  • Entwicklung von Produktwelten
  • gute Resonanz und schnelle Umsetzung
  • ganzheitlicher Designansatz
  • Konsumgüterdesign für eine neue Marke
design awards

Markenentwicklung rund um das Produktdesign

Projektaufgabe

Ein gutes Produktdesign ist nicht genug, dachte sich unser Kunde Wilhelm Schröder, und forderte mehr von uns. Das WILDDESIGN Team konnte sich sowohl mit dem Produkt als auch mit der Vermarktungsstrategie identifizieren. So wurde eine komplette Markenwelt aufgebaut, die wiederum ein stabiles Fundament für die Vermarktung bietet.

Designprozess

In mehreren parallelen Teilprojekten wurden die Markenentwicklung, die Verpackung und die verschiedenen Oberflächenveredelungen erarbeitet und in kürzester Zeit zum Abschluss gebracht.

Designergebnis

Das progressive Konsumerdesign mit sportlichem Flair ist Ausdruck einer jungen Unternehmenskultur der neuen Marke DUO CARE. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit (< 9 Monaten) wurde das komplette Projekt aus dem Boden gestampft und eine neue Marke geboren.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • Markenpositionierung
  • Umsetzung auf drei Marktsegmente
  • junges & sportives Erscheinungsbild
  • Umsetzung der Markenwerte auf Print und Web
  • POS Display-Design
  • Messestandgestaltung
Markenentwicklung Key Visual FIX N´GO HELP
Key Visuals
Markenentwicklung weitere Key Visuals FIX N´GO
Key Visuals

Verpackungsdesign

Projektaufgabe

FIX N' GO addiert jeweils 2 Sprühmedien, die in der Kombination ihre Wirkung erzeugen, z.B. Wundreinigung & Sprühpflaster oder Kühlgel & Hautpflege. Das innovative Produktdesign des patentierten Mehrfach-Sprühsystems FIX N' GO sollte auch in der Verpackung hochwertig im Handel in Szene gesetzt und positioniert werden. In der Vermarktung geht es um verschiedene Zielgruppen: um Homecare, Freizeit und Trekking, aber auch um Business-Anwender und Reisende.

Designprozess

Ein Baukastensystem für die verschiedenen Produktkombinationen wurde entwickelt, das unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen gerecht werden konnte. In enger Kooperation mit dem Kartonagenhersteller und dem Kunden wurden die Grundformen herausgearbeitet und die grafischen Reinzeichnungen der 6 Versionen für den Produkt-Launch finalisiert. Parallel arbeitete das Designteam auch am Webauftritt für den Market-Launch im September 2011.

Designergebnis

Es wurde eine repräsentative Buch-artige Verpackung entwickelt, die dem neuen Produkt viel Raum lässt, um seine Wirkung zu entfalten. Durch die voluminöse Verpackung wurde gleichzeitig der Geschenkcharakter hervorgehoben. Die FIX N' GO Produkte eignen sich so ideal als Geschenk innerhalb der Familie.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • innovatives Verpackungsdesign
  • Baukastensystem für verschiedene Zielgruppen
  • Produktlinie in einheitlichem Design
  • Unterstützung Market-Launch in Print und Web
Verpackungsdesign Druckabnahme
Druckabnahme Buchverpackung
Verpackungsdesign FIX N´GO Serie
Fertige Buch- und Refillverpackungen

Webdesign

Projektaufgabe

Für die DUO-Care GmbH & Co. KG entwickelte WILDDESIGN 2009 das Produkt FIX N' GO Sport. Das innovative Mehrfachsprühsystem bietet die Anwendung von zwei sich ergänzenden Sprays in einem stylischen und handlichen Spender. Für diese Weltneuheit sollte WILDDESIGN eine zeitgemäße Consumer-Webseite im Corporate Design entwickeln.

Designprozess

Auf Basis des von WILDDESIGN entwickelten Corporate Designs wurde eine prägnante Webseite konzipiert und gestaltet. Der neu gewonnene Schutz und das gute Gefühl das FIX N´GO seinen Besitzern gibt, wurde herausgearbeitet und in den Mittelpunkt der neuen Webpräsenz gestellt.

Designergebnis

WILDDESIGN begleitet das Unternehmen vom Produktdesign über die Entwicklung eines prägnanten Corporate Design und das Verpackungsdesign bis hin zu einer zeitgemäßen Webpräsenz. Die Agentur basta!media realisierte diese auf Basis des CMS Joomla.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • zeitgerechte Markenkommunikation
  • Online-Strategie
  • Informationsarchitektur
  • prägnantes Webdesign
  • Umsetzung auf CMS Joomla
Webdesign FIX N´GO
Anwendung | Startseite | Nachfüllset
Markus Wild

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?

×

Get our newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.