Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Cormay | Dynamic high-contrast design for laboratory analytics

A fully automatic laboratory analysis system for in-vitro diagnostics, which stands out from the competition not only functionally but also optically - for this task the Cormay Group from Poland brought the WILDDESIGN team on board. Its dynamic design concept reflects the high pace of the Equisse 400's work. In addition, the high-contrast design with its clear, straightforward design facilitates the user's ability to find his way around and quickly identify the work areas that are relevant to him.

The Equisse 400 is a fully automatic laboratory analysis system for in vitro diagnostics. With its unique features - such as continuous sample loading or pre-launch validation - Equisse stands out from other comparable products. With a new design, the originally extremely large device was supposed to be less bulky and at the same time reveals the high performance of the Equisse. The WILDDESIGN team therefore opted for a form that is reminiscent of a yacht with its flowing lines. All lines are parallel to each other at a 45-degree angle to each other, which gives the device not only dynamics, but also an ordered structure.

Duration of the project

2014 / 2015

Team members

WILD-Team: Markus Poßegger, Alexander Böhm, Wolfgang Wagner, Stefan Plasonig

WILDDESIGN Team: Marc Ruta (Project Lead), Tim Meier (Product Design) und Björn Pein (GUI)

Equisse Sketch
Biochemistry-Analyzer-Equisse

Colors separate user and process areas

The user also gets orientation through the high-contrast design: user and process areas have been separated, thus ensuring safer, easier operation and efficient work. All surfaces that are relevant to the user are in black and have a smooth, easily wipeable surface. The white housing parts contain the technical components and the internal sample transport system. A camera system handles the identification of sample containers and helps to avoid confusion. The case contour is interrupted by a gray base, which makes the device appear flatter and lighter. In addition, the gap between base and device provides space for a concealed cooling system.

Graphic illustrations in the GUI facilitate overview and orientation

The evaluations of the laboratory results can be read on a monitor whose GUI was also developed by WILDDESIGN. Graphical illustrations make it easier for the user to orient himself - for example, through a top view of the sample wheel or a representation of the overall device in which the relevant areas are highlighted. In terms of a holistic design, the concise 45-degree bevels can also be found in the control bar of the GUI.

  • Cormay Equisse 400 GUI

  • Cormay Equisse 400 GUI

  • Cormay Equisse 400 GUI

Excellent cooperation: Equisse sets new standards

The Equisse 400 is the result of a first-time collaboration between WILDDESIGN and the WILD Group from Austria (www.wild.at). While WILDDESIGN developed the housing design, the employees of the WILD Group dealt with the mechanics and their design. The fact that the two companies have made an innovative leap forward together with Cormay is also confirmed by the awards given by the 2014 Carinthian Innovation and Research Prize and the Austrian State Prize 2015. The jury is convinced that Equisse sets new standards in comparison with standard equipment, due to its ease of use, comfort and speed sets.

About the client:

The Polish-Swiss Cormay Orphee Group develops and produces high quality diagnostic reagents and advanced laboratory equipment. The clinical chemistry portfolio includes a range of routine and advanced immunochemical tests that are essential for the accurate diagnosis, treatment and monitoring of patients. For the haematology lab, the Group offers innovative technology for popular 3-Diff and advanced 5-Diff systems supported by Swiss analyzers. The companies of the Group also provide dedicated clinical chemistry and haematology reagent lines for different analyzers, urine analyzers with strips, parasitology instruments, coagulation reagents and blood collection system to meet all the needs of practitioners in the laboratory.

The Cormay Orphee Group markets its products around the world - in countries such as Poland, Russia, Switzerland, China, India, Pakistan, Mexico, Panama, Argentina and many others.

 

Further information at www.cormay.pl

A quick look at the Equisse and the company Cormay: https://youtu.be/JiZATXdRtCk

 

 



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

×

Get our chinese newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Cormay | Dynamisches High-Contrast-Design für Laboranalytik

Ein vollautomatisches Laboranalyse-System zur In-Vitro-Diagnostik, das sich nicht nur funktional, sondern auch optisch vom Wettbewerb abheben sollte – für diese Aufgabe holte sich die Cormay Group aus Polen das WILDDESIGN Team an Bord. Dessen dynamisches Design-Konzept spiegelt das hohe Arbeitstempo der Equisse 400 wider. Außerdem erleichtert das High-Contrast-Design mit seiner klaren, geradlinigen Formensprache dem Nutzer, sich zurechtzufinden und die für ihn relevanten Arbeitsbereiche schnell zu identifizieren.

Die Equisse 400 ist ein vollautomatisches Laboranalysesystem zur In-vitro-Diagnostik. Mit ihren einzigartigen Funktionen – wie beispielsweise dem kontinuierlichen Laden von Proben oder der Validierung vor dem Start – sticht die Equisse aus der Masse vergleichbarer Produkte heraus. Mit einem neuen Design sollte das ursprünglich extrem große Gerät weniger wuchtig wirken und gleichzeitig die hohe Performanz der Equisse erkennen lassen. Das WILDDESIGN Team entschied sich daher für eine Form, die mit ihren fließenden Linien an eine Yacht erinnert. Alle Linien sind parallel im 45-Grad-Winkel zueinander angelegt, was dem Gerät nicht nur Dynamik, sondern zugleich eine geordnete Struktur verleiht.

Dauer des Projekts

2014 / 2015

Teammitglieder

WILD-Team: Markus Poßegger, Alexander Böhm, Wolfgang Wagner, Stefan Plasonig

WILDDESIGN Team: Marc Ruta (Projektleiter), Tim Meier (Produktdesign) und Björn Pein (GUI)

Equisse Sketch
Biochemistry-Analyzer-Equisse

Farben trennen User- und Prozessbereich

Orientierung erhält der Anwender zusätzlich durch das High-Contrast-Design: User- und Prozessbereich wurden voneinander getrennt und sorgen dadurch für eine sicherere, einfachere Bedienung sowie effizientes Arbeiten. Alle für den Anwender relevanten Flächen sind in schwarz gehalten und verfügen über eine glatte, gut abwischbare Oberfläche. Die weißen Gehäuseteile beinhalten die technischen Komponenten und das interne Proben-Transportsystem. Ein Kamerasystem übernimmt die Identifikation von Probebehältern und hilft, Verwechslungen auszuschließen. Unterbrochen wird die Gehäusekontur von einem grauen Sockel, der das Gerät flacher und leichter erscheinen lässt. Darüber hinaus bietet der Versprung zwischen Sockel und Gerät Platz für ein verdecktes Kühlsystem. 

Grafische Abbildungen im GUI erleichtern Überblick und Orientierung

Die Auswertungen der Laborergebnisse lassen sich an einem Monitor ablesen, dessen GUI ebenfalls von WILDDESIGN entwickelt wurde. Grafische Abbildungen erleichtern darin dem Nutzer die Orientierung – beispielsweise durch eine Aufsicht des Proben-Rades oder eine Darstellung des Gesamtgeräts, bei der die relevanten Bereiche hervorgehoben werden. Im Sinne eines ganzheitlichen Designs finden sich die prägnanten 45-Grad-Schrägen auch in den Bedienleisten des GUI wieder. 

  • Cormay Equisse 400 GUI

  • Cormay Equisse 400 GUI

  • Cormay Equisse 400 GUI

Ausgezeichnete Zusammenarbeit: Equisse setzt neue Maßstäbe

Die Equisse 400 ist das Ergebnis einer erstmaligen Zusammenarbeit von WILDDESIGN und der WILD Gruppe aus Österreich (www.wild.at). Während WILDDESIGN das Gehäuse-Design entwickelte, haben sich die Mitarbeiter der WILD Gruppe mit der Mechanik und der Konstruktion befasst. Dass den beiden Unternehmen dabei gemeinsam mit Cormay ein innovativer Entwicklungssprung gelungen ist, bestätigen auch die Auszeichnungen mit dem Kärntner Innovations- und Forschungspreis 2014 sowie dem Österreichischen Staatspreis 2015. Die Jury ist der Überzeugung, dass im Vergleich zu marktüblichen Geräten die Equisse neue Maßstäbe in puncto Benutzerfreundlichkeit, Komfort und Geschwindigkeit setzt.

Über den Kunden:

Die polnisch-schweizerische Cormay Orphee Group entwickelt und produziert hochwertige diagnostische Reagenzien und fortschrittliche Laborgeräte. Das klinische Chemie-Portfolio umfasst eine ganze Reihe von routinemäßigen und hochentwickelten immunchemischen Tests, die für die genaue Diagnose, Behandlung und Überwachung von Patienten unerlässlich sind. Für das Hämatologie-Labor bietet das Unternehmen eine innovative Technologie für die beliebtesten 3-Diff- und Advanced 5-Diff-Systeme, die von Schweizer Analysegeräten unterstützt werden. Die Unternehmen der Cormay-Gruppe bieten auch spezielle klinische Chemie- und Hämatologie-Reagenzien für verschiedene Analysatoren, Urinanalysatoren mit Streifen, parasitologische Instrumente, Gerinnungsreagenzien und Blutentnahmesysteme an, um alle Bedürfnisse von Praktikern im Labor zu erfüllen.

Unternehmen der Cormay-Gruppe vermarkten ihre Produkte auf der ganzen Welt - in Ländern wie Polen, Russland, Schweiz, China, Indien, Pakistan, Mexiko, Panama, Argentinien und vielen anderen auf den 5 Kontinenten.

Weitere Infos unter www.cormay.pl

Einen kurzen Einblick in die Equisse und das Unternehmen Cormay: https://youtu.be/JiZATXdRtCk



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?

×

Get our chinese newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.