Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Marketing material Facelift for the German tire giant

Sales materials that gain traction
Sales materials that gain traction

CONTINENTAL

CHALLENGE

Our task was to develop localized sales and marketing materials in order to assist Continental’s salespeople and enhance the company’s brand image in the APAC region. To meet the needs of the end-users, in this case their sales force, we required a solid understanding of their B2B sales process. The results also had to meet Continental’s high standards of quality, a process that would prove demanding.

APPROACH

The project kicked off with visits to Continental shops in Shanghai and questionnaires being sent out to select sales team members across APAC. Some of the questionnaires were followed up with interviews to better understand their daily work and what resources were needed to improve sales performance. The main focus of the project was the physical sales kit – the CONTIRIDE SALESNAVI – which included over 100 pages of graphic design layouts as well as the elaborate structural design of the ring binder. A lot of hours were spent on manufacturing support, primarily finding the right suppliers and confirming all samples to ensure conformity with Continental’s brand identity and quality requirements.

RESULTS

The silicone-rubber-covered CONTIRIDE SALESNAVI B2B sales kit crafts a strong brand identity at first glance, with the wheel tread patterns across the binder mixed in with Continental brand statement words like “technology driven,” “premium” and “heritage.” For the B2C communication component, WILDDESIGN developed new tire labels (not yet launched) for the APAC region’s full product portfolio, following corporate identity guidelines while aiming for a clean, self-explanatory user interface. We also designed and handled the complete manufacturing of the CONTI-WHEEL, an interactive paper wheel designed to help the end consumer choose the right tires based on what type of “ride experience” they’re seeking. After these successful project results, WILDDESIGN is happy to continue our collaboration with Continental APAC, and we are currently working on a number of new projects.

PROJECT OUTCOMES

  • APAC Sales Kit (B2B)
  • Interactive Product Segmentation Wheel (B2B & B2C)
  • Product labels x 5 (slated for 2015 launch)
Sales kit cover
Product segmentation wheel
Layout & chart design
Layout & content design
Continental silicone-rubber sales kit

CONTACT PERSON

Quan Shan, General Manager
quan.shan(at)wilddesign.cn



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Marketing-Material Facelift für den deutschen Reifen Giganten

Marketingmaterialien mit Grip
Marketingmaterialien mit Grip

CONTINENTAL

Projektaufgabe

Ziel war die Entwicklung von Vertriebs- und Marketingunterlagen speziell für die APAC-Region, um die Continental-Vertriebsmitarbeiter vor Ort zu unterstützen und das Continental-Markenimage in dieser Region zu verbessern. Um den Bedürfnissen der Vertriebsmitarbeiter gerecht zu werden, benötigten wir einen eingehenden Einblick in den B2B-Verkaufsprozess. Die Ergebnisse mussten außerdem den hohen Continental-Qualitätsstandards entsprechen, was keine einfache Herausforderung war.

Designprozess

Zu Projektbeginn besuchten wir Continental-Betriebe in Shanghai und verteilten Fragebögen an ausgewählte Vertriebsmitarbeiter in der gesamten APAC-Region. Zusätzlich zu den Fragebögen wurden gezielt Interviews durchgeführt, um ein besseres Gefühl für die tägliche Arbeit der Vertriebsmitarbeiter zu bekommen und zu erfahren, welche Unterlagen für eine effizientere Vertriebstätigkeit erforderlich sind. Der Schwerpunkt des Projekts lag auf dem Sales Kit, dem sogenannten CONTIRIDE SALESNAVI: ein haptisch raffiniert gestalteter Ringordner, der auf über 100 Seiten professionelle Grafiken und Infografiken präsentiert. 

Ergebnisse

Das CONTIRIDE SALESNAVI B2B Sales Kit mit seinem Einband aus Silikonkautschuk vermittelt direkt auf den ersten Blick eine starke Markenidentität. Reifenprofile, die quer über den Einband verlaufen, wechseln sich ab mit den Schlüsselwörtern der Continental-Marke, wie z.B. „technology driven“, „premium“ und „heritage“. Für die B2C-Kommunikation entwickelte WILDDESIGN neue Reifenplaketten für das gesamte Produkt-Portfolio der APAC-Region. Diese richten sich nach den Corporate Identity-Richtlinien und sollen für den Nutzer leicht verständlich und selbsterklärend sein. Zu unseren Aufgaben gehörte weiterhin die Gestaltung und Herstellung des CONTI-WHEEL, einer interaktiven Auswahlscheibe, die dem Endverbraucher dabei behilflich ist, je nach gewünschtem „Fahrerlebnis“ die passenden Reifen auszuwählen. 

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • APAC Sales Kit (B2B)
  • Interaktive Produkt-Auswahlscheibe (B2B und B2C)
  • Produktplaketten x 5 (für den 2015 Launch)
Sales Kit Einband
Sales Kit Einband
Produkt-Auswahlscheibe
Produkt-Auswahlscheibe
Layout und Tabellendesign
Layout und Tabellendesign
Layout und inhaltliche Gestaltung
Layout und inhaltliche Gestaltung
Continental Sales Kit mit Einband aus Silikonkautschuk
Continental Sales Kit mit Einband aus Silikonkautschuk
Markus Wild

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?

×

Get our newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog straight to your inbox? Simply sign up!


×

Newsletter registration

We have sent you an email with confirmation link.
Please also check the spam folder.