Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Clarks | marketing support and brand localization in China

Case Study about the cooperation with the British heritage brand Clarks in brand communication for the Chinese market.

Brand identity localization
Brand identity localization

Clarks in China!

Clarks Logo

Challenge

As one of the world’s leading footwear brands, Clarks has successfully entered China with its high quality and comfortable shoes. Clarks’ current focus is to promote their trendy and fashionable products, actively working with the local franchisees to create brand awareness.

Approach

WILDDESIGN is responsible for the development of Clarks’ all marketing campaigns in China. To accommodate this unique market’s needs, and maintain Clark’s global brand direction, the visual identity and campaign material needed to be localized. Clarks sought more focus on younger generations, particularly females, which required an updated visual identity concept.

Results

First, a new brand book was designed to better communicate Clark’s brand values and visual identity to its franchisees. It was presented at Clark’s yearly sales meeting in July 2012, where it received great feedback from both China franchisees and Clark’s UK headquarters. WILDDESIGN now continues to work for Clarks on a monthly retainer, taking care of the brand localization of all advertising campaigns in national magazines, newspapers and outdoor media.

Project Outcomes

  • Brand Book China
  • Advertisement
  • Brand Localization
Billboard Poster, Shanghai 2013
Billboard Xujiahui, Shanghai 2013
Print check quality control
Print check quality control
Clarks brand book China
Clarks brand book China
Graphical design execution
Graphical design execution
Markus Wild

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Clarks | Marketing-Support und Marken Lokalisierung in China

Case Study über die Zusammenarbeit mit der englischen Traditionsmarke Clarks in der Markenkommunikation für den Chinesischen Markt.

lokalisierte Marken-Identität
lokalisierte Marken-Identität

Clarks in China!

Clarks Logo

Als eine der international führenden Schuhmarken hat Clarks jetzt auch China mit seinen qualitativ hochwertigen und komfortablen Schuhen erreicht. Im Fokus des Unternehmens liegt nun die Vermarktung seiner modischen Produkte über die Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Franchisenehmern, um in China ein Markenbewusstsein für Clarks zu schaffen.

Designprozess

WILDDESIGN ist für die Entwicklung aller Marketingkampagnen von Clarks in China zuständig. Um den Bedürfnissen dieses speziellen Marktes gerecht zu werden, und dabei nicht Clarks übergeordnete Prinzipien aus den Augen zu verlieren, mussten die visuelle Identität und das Kampagnenmaterial an die lokalen Gegebenheiten angepasst werden. Clarks wollte seinen Blick hier eher auf die jüngere Generation, speziell auf Frauen richten, was ein überarbeitetes Konzept für die Corporate Identity verlangte.

Designergebnis

Zunächst wurde ein Markenhandbuch geschaffen, das Clarks Franchisenehmern das Verständnis der Marke und ihrer visuellen Identität erleichtern sollte. Dieses Handbuch wurde bei Clarks jährlichem Vertriebsmeeting im Juli 2012 präsentiert und erhielt sofort positive Resonanz, sowohl von den chinesischen Franchisenehmern, als auch seitens der englischen Zentrale des Unternehmens. WILDDESIGN arbeitet nun für Clarks in einer monatlichen Retainer-Vereinbarung, um die Anpassung der Marke an den chinesischen Markt über Werbekampagnen in nationalen Magazinen, Zeitungen und über Plakate zu begleiten.

Was war der WILDDESIGN Part?

  • Brand-Book China
  • Anzeigenkampagne
  • Marken-Lokalisierung
Billboard Poster, Shanghai 2013
Billboard Poster, Shanghai 2013
Druckabnahme/ Qualitätskontrolle
Druckabnahme/ Qualitätskontrolle
Clarks Brand-Book China
Clarks Brand-Book China
Grafikdesign Ausarbeitung
Grafikdesign Ausarbeitung
Markus Wild

WILDDESIGN-Ansprechpartner

Markus Wild, CEO
Gelsenkirchen
markus.wild(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?