Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Design to series & to cost _

For us design is only complete when it is in manufacturing. As a technology-oriented design firm we take great care that our designs can easily be converted into production. To this end, we offer the services necessary, involving in some cases specialized partners.

_ to safely transfer design into manufacturing
_ to safely transfer design into manufacturing

Design Engineering

In close consultation and collaboration with your internal technical department or appropriate external service we move our design into a production series. The prerequisite for this has already been defined early on, as we manage the technical feasibility and cost targets in the feasibility study or proof-of-concept phase.

relevant Services

Mechanical Design PLANNING

As part of the mechanical design planning (part of the feasibility study/proof-of-concept), the fundamentals are tested and a technical architecture is developed. Risks are evaluated, and manufacturing processes and costs determined.

MECHANICAL DESIGN

3D CAD with prototyping support is used to detail the plan and to develop an overall assembly. Parts and enclosure design including 2D drawings as well as optimization of the manufacturing technology are also done.

TECHNICAL COORDINATION

Project planning, project management, consultation and coordination with manufacturing operations, up to quality acceptance - to get the defined and approved design into mass production as soon as possible and without loss of quality.

TECHNICAL DOCUMENTATION

Continuous documentation of the development and the corresponding decisions is done in our product development manual. This includes manufacturing drawings, BOM (bill of materials) creation, assembly and exploded drawings.

Case Studies

Your contact partner

Marc Ruta

Marc Ruta / Head of Design Development
+49 209 702 642 00 
marc.ruta(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Interested in regular exciting WILDDESIGN updates? Simply sign up for our newsletter …

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon

Design Engineering - to series & to cost _

Design ist für uns erst fertig, wenn es sich in der Serienfertigung bewährt hat. Als technisch orientiertes Designbüro legen wir großen Wert darauf, dass sich unsere Entwicklungen problemlos in die Produktion überführen lassen. Zu diesem Zweck bieten wir Ihnen die erforderlichen Leistungen teilweise unter Einbeziehung von spezialisierten Kooperationspartnern an.

_ das Design sicher in die Fertigung übersetzen
_ das Design sicher in die Fertigung übersetzen

Design Engineering

In enger Abstimmung und Zusammenarbeit mit Ihrer internen technischen Abteilung oder geeigneten externen Dienstleistern bringen wir unser Design in die Serie. Die Voraussetzung dafür wird schon früh gelegt, denn wir kontrollieren die technische Realisierbarkeit und die Zielkosten bereits im Rahmen der Feasibility-Study oder Proof-of-Concept Phase.

passende Leistungsmodule

Mechanische Designkonzeption

Im Rahmen der Mechanical Design Konzeption (Teil der Feasibility-Study / Proof-of-Concept) werden die Grundlagen geprüft und eine technische Architektur entwickelt. Risiken werden betrachtet, genauso wie Herstellungsverfahren und Kosten abgesichert.

MECHANICAL DESIGN

Im 3D-CAD mit Prototyping-Unterstützung wird das Konzept detailliert und zu einer Gesamt-Baugruppe entwickelt. Teile- und Gehäusekonstruktion inkl. 2D Zeichnungsableitung sowie die fertigungstechnische Optimierung werden bearbeitet.

Technische Koordination

Projektplanung, Projektmanagement, die Abstimmung und Koordination mit Fertigungsbetrieben, bis hin zur Qualitätsabnahme - um das definierte und freigegebene Design schnellst möglich und ohne Qualitätsverluste in die Serienfertigung zu bringen. 

Technische Dokumentation

Kontinuierliche Dokumentation der Entwicklung und der entsprechenden Entscheidungen durch unser Produktentwicklungs-Handbuch. Fertigungszeichnungen, Stücklistenerstellung BOM, Assembly und Explosionszeichnungen.

Case Studies Design-Engineering

Aktuelles & Links zu Design-Engineering

-> Das FORD E-Bike - Leistungsfähigkeit auf den Punkt gebracht

-> Kommissioniertechnik - autom. Einlagerung und Entnahme von Packungen

Marc Ruta

Ihr Ansprechpartner zum Thema:
Marc Ruta / Leiter Designentwicklung 
+49 209 702 642 00 
marc.ruta(at)wilddesign.de



 
 
 
 
 

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
Pinterest
Instagram

Newsletter

Wünschen Sie regelmäßige Infos über WILDDESIGN und Innovationen aus der Branche?